She’s Here!

Well… she’s been here for 20 days I just haven’t sat down to blog about it!

Evelyn Elizabeth was born on November 4th, 2014 at 5:49 in the afternoon.  She was a whopping 6 pounds and 13 ounces… 18.25 inches long!  She is a teeny tiny little peanut and we couldn’t be more in love.  Motherhood is pretty fun… she is a really great baby.  I still look down at her and go “holy crap, I made that…”

IMG_8701

IMG_8708

IMG_8737

IMG_8804

IMG_8845

 

We’re home, getting to know this little stranger and loving every minute of it.  With the holidays around the corner – lets be honest – I’ll be gone for a while.  This blog has been a lot of fun but it’s become pretty obvious that it’s not much of a priority for me these days.  I did want to come in and let you all know that Princess Olaf is here at last!

I hope to come back to blogging one day… it really can be a lot of fun when I put in the time and effort.  My guess is once I start training again for my 2015 race schedule I will be back!!

I hope everyone has a fantastic holiday season, and loves every minute of every day.

Thanks for all the love and support during my pregnancy!  Now it’s time to go and snuggle Evy…

 

XOXOXO

4 thoughts on “She’s Here!

Leave a Reply

