Sunday Social… on Monday?

Does this count?  Can I still play?

Linking up with Ashley and Neely today (instead of Sunday because I don’t like to go on the computer on the weekends) – with a special shout out to my lovely friend Sara for introducing me to the link up!

1. What are you most looking forward to about Fall?

Other than the usual (football)… I am looking forward to Princess Olaf’s arrival!  I bought milk at the store over the weekend that expires in September and I was like “wow, this milk will last a while…” then I realized September isn’t that far away which means November 8th isn’t that far away.  Holy crap.

2. What is your favorite sports team?

GREEN BAY PACKERS.  For those of you who don’t know – I am mildly obsessed with the Packers.  And saying “mildly” is putting it mildly.  I love the packers.  LOVE.

I am also mildly obsessed with Clay Matthews.

Okay, I really have a deep love for Clay Matthews.

The struggle is real, y’all.

3. If you could go back to college is there one thing you would change?

I would chose to pick a real career instead of what I’m doing now.  Like a nurse, or a lawyer, or a chef, or a teacher, or an accountant, or a dental hygienist, or a hair stylist or SOMETHING THAT IS A REAL THING.  I absolutely hate the “what do you do” question when getting to know someone, because it would take me 15 minutes to explain, and I’m pretty sure even after that explanation you’d still not know what I do.  Some days I don’t even know what I do.

4. What was your favorite class you ever took? HS or College

I really liked my accounting classes in college.  I had to take three of them, and they were hospitality focused (I was a restaurant and hotel major)… I took all three in rapid succession one summer (maymester, first summer session, and then second summer session).  I learned a ton and actually really enjoyed sitting down and doing the work.  I told my professor that if there was more creativity in accounting I could see myself switching majors.  He told me that you could be plenty creative in accounting, but then you’d probably end up in jail.  🙂

5. Reach into your purse what is the first thing you grab?

My big sunglasses.  Probably the biggest thing in my purse.  They reeeally need to be cleaned.

Loving that little link-up, and if it’s okay with y’all (and I remember to do it), I may try to link up with this one from now on!  Hope everyone had a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “Sunday Social… on Monday?

Leave a Reply

