Linking Up – It’s The Little Things

Hello!!!  We’re in the house.  FINALLY.

I’ve taken a few days off of work to get organized and also attempt to relax a bit.  Monday was insane and very busy.  Yesterday I did some unpacking and ran some errands, but was sure to get a nap in as well.  Today I am 1/2 working, 1/2 unpacking… but really hope I’m able to sneak out for a bit to get a pedicure!

So, I decided to link up again with the ladies to talk about all the little things going on right now…

The fridge comes today!  HOORAY!!!!  It’s really hard to feel “at home” when I have no food and can’t cook and can’t even offer someone some cold water.  We did get a cooler and fill it with some ice and water, but it didn’t last long!

The office is all put together with the furniture we ordered – no surprise here that Brandon did a great job in getting everything put together.  We still have a dining room FULL of boxes that say “kitchen”… and I am already running out of room.  I know this is a common thing to say when moving – but how on earth do we have so much STUFF???  In my defense, we had two huge storage areas for serving dishes which we don’t have anymore… but still.  So.  Much.  Stuff.

I really am already over the heat – and it’s rare for me to complain about Texas heat.  I live in Texas, it’s going to be hot, so why complain?  But oh man for some reason it is just extra hot and extra humid right now and I do NOT like it.  I keep reminding myself that I only have to get through about another 6 weeks, once September gets here all will be better…

In other news we had a shower on Saturday that was so much fun.  We got some really thoughtful gifts and got to spend some time with some of our favorite people!  I failed miserably and took like ZERO pictures – but I did get a picture of the diaper/beer cake – which was awesome!

So folks, that’s about it for now.  I’m working on a post to show you all the phases of the countertops (which look great!) and hope to have that posted some time this week!

Lots of little things that are adding up to feel like BIG things…

Also?  Next weekend I don’t want to do ANYTHING.  My plans for Saturday are to wake up, go downstairs, camp on the couch to watch bad TV and movies… and I don’t think I will even get dressed!!  (However – I will get dressed if it involves a steakhouse.  But ONLY for steak)

Thanks to Jess and Ashley for hosting the link-up!

3 thoughts on “Linking Up – It’s The Little Things

Leave a Reply

