Treat Yourself Tuesday

Important Update:  60 Days until we go to DISNEY!!!

This day is a big one, because once you are 60 days away from your vacation, you can start to book your Fast Passes in advance.  This is totally new (and insanely exciting) to me.  They kicked off the program last year, but since we got our tickets through RunDisney (and it was literally the first week they did it) – we weren’t able to do the Fast Passes.

Not the case for this trip!

The week of the 4th is always pretty slow at the office, so I figured this is perfect timing!  I can spend some time at work online and pick out the best times for us.  Unfortunately, I got too excited and did it all from my cell phone at 5 am while laying in bed.  Anyone surprised?!

Since this trip is the BIGGEST “Treat Yourself” I have done in a while (and will do for a while…) I figure today is the best day to tell y’all the plans we have so far!  Now – I know me, and I’m sure it will change… but still.  SO EXCITING…

Now, they do have a few rules.  You can only get 3 a day, and for one park at a time.  So it made it a little tricker than I thought it would be.  There are a few rides I just couldn’t make happen – like Toy Story Midway Mania at Hollywood Studios, and Soarin’ at Epcot.  I hope that we are able to get on those rides without too much waiting… fingers crossed we can score during Extra Magic Hours or something!  They also have A List rides and B List rides… so you can pick one of the “good” ones, and two of the others.

SATURDAY – when we get to Orlando, I have passes for us to see Lights, Motors, Action! Extreme Stunt Show at 4:30 and Voyage of the Little Mermaid at 6:00.  We have dinner plans at 6:30, and then we have FastPasses to go get preferred seating at Fantasmic! at 8:00.  I’m really excited about Fantasmic! – I went and saw it several years ago when I was at Disney with some friends from college… it’s a really fun show!  After this, I just found out that Hollywood Studios is doing a FROZEN FIREWORK SHOW.  I know very little about this, but just thinking about it gives me goosebumps.  Hopefully we will get out of Fantasmic! with enough time to get a decent spot for the fireworks.

SUNDAY – The original plan for Sunday was to start at Animal Kingdom, but there aren’t really any rides (other than the Safari) that my 7-month-pregnant butt can ride.  Once you have used your FastPasses, you can get more… and because you can only have so many each day… I went ahead and got us three at Epcot in the morning.  Maybe we can hit up AK later that day!  I want to get there right when it opens so we can get on Soarin’ without too long of a wait, and then we have Test Track at 9:30, we can go MEET MICKEY MOUSE at 10:40, and then we will go ride The Seas with Nemo at 11:40.

MONDAY – This is the original “Epic Epcot Day”.  I have passes for Spaceship Earth at 2:30, Maelstrom at 5:30, and then after dinner at the Rose and Crown Pub – we have Fast Passes to the Plaza Viewing Location to watch IllumiNations!!  We saw this last November from a really crappy location – so I am hoping we get a better experience with the preferred viewing area!

TUESDAY – This is the last park day 😦 BOOO… but anyways… we are taking the Keys to the Kingdom Tour in the morning, so I saved our passes until the afternoon.  I know we will get to ride two rides during the tour – and I am banking on one of them being the Haunted Mansion.  I keep reading that is one of them, so I didn’t get a pass for that one.  These are the rides that are most likely to change… but as of right now we have Buzz Lightyear’s Space Ranger Spin at 3:00, It’s A Small World at 4:00, and Pirates of the Caribbean at 5:00!  I really want to make sure to get to ride Peter Pan this trip also, so we will see what happens.

So there you have it!  It’s probably an incredibly boring blog post for y’all today but I am so excited I can hardly contain myself.  This is the best thing we have done to treat ourselves in YEARS!  I just hope I am not too uncomfortable for the trip!

Be sure to stop by Olives and Wine to check out the link up and read other blogs participating in Treat Yourself Tuesday!

3 thoughts on “Treat Yourself Tuesday

Leave a Reply

