Fitness Friday Link-Up

HAPPY FRIDAY!

This week has been a week.  Work has been kind of a beat down, so I am ready to not do much for the next few days!  My workouts have been okay – I definitely took an extra rest day again this week (maaaay start doing that every week?) and I am okay with that.  We are planning on registering for the baaaaby on Saturday so that should be a blast.  Overwhelming, but a blast.

I am still bored with no upcoming races, but I also am excited about the races planned for after baby.  I also found this OTHER race that I kind of want to do but probably won’t so am not going to say anything about it unless it happens.  (That also requires one of my BFFs to come visit from Wisconsin so we will just wait and see…)

Monday: 2 mile run, 20 minutes strength training

Tuesday45 minutes strength Rest

Wednesday: 2 mile run

Thursday: Rest

Friday1.5 mile run 2 mile run

Saturday: 30 minutes cross, 20 minutes strength

Sunday: Rest

So yeah, not hard but not a breeze either.  One of these days I will have a free enough Saturday to go hit up a body pump class again, but who knows when that will be!  We’re about to take a trip to Santa Fe and I am considering sneaking a pair of hand weights in my bag… would that be strange?  I took them with me on our Honeymoon…

I just checked – there is a fitness center so maybe I can skip the hand weights.

And I still have yet to try my new Pregnancy Yoga DVD.  I’ll make that a goal for next week, even if that means I skip a run to do it!!  I know I will probably like it and it will totally be beneficial to work it into my routine… I just haven’t done it yet!!!

Thanks to Jill Conyers for hosting, the link-up!  Be sure to stop by and check out her awesome blog and the other blogs participating!

4 thoughts on “Fitness Friday Link-Up

  1. My mom bought me the pregnancy yoga DVD and it is still in its original wrapper. I probably should have a giveaway with it because I know I will never use it. LOL! Looks like you took it a little easy this week and that is definitely A-OK!

Leave a Reply

