Monday

Thanks for all the love on last week’s post!  I know I was kind of a major debbie downer… but I am feeling much better today.  The run on Friday was a good mood booster, and I am back in the saddle for this week.  Ran 1.5 miles (at 90/60 intervals) and did 20 minutes of strength training.  Totally rocking the bump now, too…

The weekend was a blast, as usual.  We always have a great time when we go visit our friends in the hill country.  Not only is it beautiful out there, but they are a great couple and even if we have nothing to do we’re having a good time.  Plus – another couple was there who we ALSO adore… so it was impossible NOT to have a good time.  Friday night was a total throwback to college – everyone got extremely intoxicated – excluding me – yet somehow I found myself driving a full SUV down to the river at two in the morning.

Thankfully, the river was closed.  But that did not stop three of the six drunk ones from jumping the fence and trying to get it open.  The highlight of that portion of the evening was when they thought if the gate thought they were a car coming from the other side… maybe it would open.  So the three of them held hands and charged the gate full speed.  It did not open.

The next day we went out to watch the Tech baseball game (yay college world series!) and then went to pick up our tickets for the horse races that night.

Going to the horse races was an event.  There were soooooo many people there, all to bet on the Belmont!  We put some money down on some horses – but won absolutely NOTHING.  Once the big race was over most of the people left and it was time for the live races…

They were cool, but they were short!  We didn’t realize that the races were only a handful of yards and not long ones all around the track.  Now we know!  But it didn’t stop us from having a good time.

Saturday night after the races everyone was still feeling the night before, so it was a very low key evening spent on the back patio.  We all called a pretty early night, and went home the next day.  Hopefully our friends will be able to come visit US once we’re in the new house… that’s the plan as for now!

The house will probably still be mostly empty… but I said it would be fun like camping.  🙂

Hope everyone has a great week!!

3 thoughts on “Monday

  1. I am so, so mad. I legitimately thought that you hadn’t been blogging because your posts weren’t showing up in my feed (I thought you were in the midst of moving or on vacation and not blogging!). NOW I AM SO BEHIND>>>>GAAAH I would have sent you some love from the last post if I had known! I AM SO SORRYYYYYY
    PS My grandfather raced thoroughbreds so I used to go to with him to the track when we would visit. I won’t like, I’m pretty good at betting 😀

Leave a Reply

