Fitness Friday Link-Up

Well, the good news is I have totally gotten back into the swing of things this week!  Feels good to get back in the gym – I didn’t realize how much I liked swimming until I took a week off.

The bad news is I found out that the sprint tri I wanted to relay… doesn’t offer a relay.  So I don’t think I’ll be doing that one after all.  They do a “team” challenge where you compete in all three events, and then they take the best time from each event from a team member to make your best final time.  Sooo… I’d have to bike.  So I have to skip this race.

BUT – more good news is that I am totally going to do the aquathlon – I have decided to train for the long distance, but participate in the short distance.  I don’t think I should push myself too much on my first open water swim!!

More bad news is there is no bling for the aquathlon…….. but I’ll live!

Monday: Swim 200 yards, Run 15 minutes

Tuesday: Bike 6 miles

Wednesday: Swim 400 yards

Thursday: Rest

Friday: Bike 8 miles

Saturday: Run 3 miles

Sunday: Rest

I am going back to the beginning of my tri plan.  I have modified it a LOT though – less bike, no bricks, and I am focusing on building up some distance with longer runs on the weekends again.   I have also doubled the swim distances to prepare myself for a 750 swim versus a 400 like at the Spa Girl Tri.  I think it will be a pretty good training plan for the next 10 weeks!  I can focus on what’s next at a later date… hah!

This weekend will be a rough one for us, folks.  I received some terrible news about a very close family friend yesterday.  I won’t really get too much in to it right now, but heaven gained an awesome angel and I will miss my “uncle” dearly.  Prayers are appreciated.  ❤

Thanks to Jill Conyers for hosting!  Be sure to stop by and check out her awesome blog and the other blogs participating in the Fitness Friday Link-Up!

2 thoughts on “Fitness Friday Link-Up

Leave a Reply

