Fitness Friday Link-Up

This week has been all about one thing: REST!!!

The triathlon is over, and I am still so very proud.  And I also really miss it, already.

I still haven’t decided what’s next for me.  Obviously – having a baby is at the top of the priority list – but I would like to train for something… I am hoping this weekend I can sit down with my Dad and get him to commit to the Pioneer Power Sprint Tri.  We can do it as a team, and he can do the bike part.  I am so tempted to do it myself… but I understand that getting knocked off my bike could be catastrophic.  So, I’ll team up with him for this.  (I’ll just TRAIN like I’ll be biking!)

Here’s my week…  not very exciting…

Monday: Rest

Tuesday: Tracy Anderson Pregnancy Workout DVD – month 3

Wednesday: Rest

Thursday: Rest

Friday: Rest

Saturday: 5K run, if the weather is nice!!

Sunday: Rest

It is really all about rest this week.  Honestly, I wasn’t planning on as much rest as I actually did… but that stupid DVD made me SO SORE.  I’m just not used to those moves and the sides of my butt still hurt.  I really wish I liked the DVD more… I’m going to give it one or two more chances, but I think this is one I will be getting rid of.  It’s just not my style.  I have two new DVDs on the way (a strength and a yoga one) so we will see if I like those more…

I know rest is important and I know having one light week won’t ruin my fitness level.  Right?!  Right.  But – I still feel super lazy and I don’t like that one bit.

This weekend we are going out to Fort Worth for my husband’s 10 year high school reunion, so I am focusing on fun!  We are staying at one of my favorite hotels in Downtown and making a whole weekend out of it.  We’re also going to stop by the Byron Nelson on Sunday… so it will be a very nice little staycation.

Thanks to Jill Conyers for hosting, again!  Be sure to stop by and check out her awesome blog and the other blogs participating in the Fitness Friday Link-Up!

4 thoughts on “Fitness Friday Link-Up

  1. The rest part is hard especially after the adrenaline from running an event is at an all time high. It’s smart to do and no you won’t lose fitness. It took me forever to believe that 🙂

    Not working out makes me feel lazy too.

Leave a Reply

