Fitness Friday Link-Up

This is the weekend.

Triathlon weekend.

HOLY CRAP!

Shortly after posting this post, I will be getting in the car with my mamma and driving to San Antonio!  We’re going to stop and do a little outlet shopping on the way, and I will hit up the expo this evening.  Tomorrow? RACE DAY!  I can’t wait to come back and tell you all about it!

This week’s workouts were pretty tame to taper down for the weekend:

Monday: Rest

Tuesday: Swim 500 yards, Run 30 minutes Run 3 miles

Wednesday: Bike 15 miles Bike 12 miles

Thursday: Rest

Friday: Swim 200 yards, Run 15 minutes Rest
Skipping the short swim and jog won’t kill me – we’re leaving soon and I’m pregnant and tired!  I’ll get in a good long walk at the outlet mall this afternoon!  🙂

Saturday: SPA GIRL TRIATHLON
     400 METER SWIM: Your race starts with a gorgeous dip in the lazy river as you navigate the scenic swim loop sans the jets.
     10 MILE BIKE: You will carefully exit the swim and head over to Transition 1 to hop on your bike for a fun 2-loop 10 mile ride on the ultra smooth TPC Parkway with only one hill right before transition 2 for the run.
     2 MILE RUN: Next up, end your race with a tranquil run through the lush grounds of the resort to a fabulous finish on their grand lawn, surrounded by beautiful views, lush landscape and peaceful waterfalls.

Sunday: Glorious, glorious rest.

I’m honestly a little bummed out it’s this weekend because after this – I have nothing to train for.  I’ll probably rest a little more than usual next week before putting together a new training plan… it’s just so odd not having a goal race in mind!  I’m not sure what I’ll do!!  I was going to train for a 10K next until I found out I would be out of town the actual weekend of the race… but maybe I’ll do it anyways.  I discovered during tri training that I really miss my longer Saturday runs.

I’ve also found another sprint triathlon I am thinking of singing up for – but only if my Dad will relay it with me.  Nobody wants me on a bike now that the belly is starting to stick out…

I am a ball of nerves but I am SO ready for this!  Bring it on!  This time tomorrow I will be a triathlete!!!!!!!

Thanks to Jill Conyers for hosting, again!  Be sure to stop by and check out her awesome blog and the other blogs participating in the Fitness Friday Link-Up!

3 thoughts on “Fitness Friday Link-Up

    • Thanks!! I actually have a tab at the top of the blog where I keep my schedule. I stick to it 99.9% of the time – but we all know some days require some unscheduled rest!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

