Salty Questions

So, last week, Salt posted a blog post where she received an award that involved lots of questions.  Then she asked questions of her own and I decided that answering those questions would be fun for Monday!  So here you go – salty answers to salty questions.

1) Who is your favorite Sesame Street character? 
Probably would have to say Cookie Monster.  Mostly because he’s awesome and who doesn’t love Cookie Monster?  Or cookies?  Or monsters in general?!?  And maybe he’s tied with Elmo because… well… come on!  It’s Elmo!

2) How do you feel about treadmills?
When I first started running using Couch to 5K I only ran on the treadmill.  I had one at home, and one at the gym, and I liked how I knew exactly how fast and how far I was going.  What can I say?  I’m a numbers girl.  I loved the treadmill!!!  After my fall that knocked me out of any exercise for several months… I never really got back on it.  Then, I ran outside.  THAT is when it clicked.  Then, I haaaaaaaaaaaaaaated the treadmill.  Now?  I don’t hate it because I can watch TV, but I don’t love it because it’s boring.  I also have found myself choosing it over running outside sometimes… mostly because of the baby.  (What if I am 3 miles from home and something happens?)
So, long story short… the treadmill gives me no feels.

3) Are you good at math?
No.  Not even a little bit.

4) What is your favorite brand of running shoe?
I love my Adidas Boost shoes, but I feel like I haven’t tried enough of them to really have a preference.  I loved my Asics too… and I had one pair of Brooks that were AWFUL, and one pair that were AWESOME… so it is what it is.  I want to try all the shoes, but don’t have the funds.  So I just wear what works!

5) Coolest celebrity you’ve met?
Nick Lachey called me on my cell phone once (friend of my Dad).  And I have had drinks with J Peterman (another friend of my Dad)… and later that night I totally ran in to Dolvette.  HE was super nice.

6) What is your dream job?
I’d love to be all super femenist on you here and tell you about my dreams to become a CEO or something like that… but it’s to be a Stay at Home Mom.  That is really my dream job.  Sorry, Sheryl Sandberg.

7) What is your favorite kind of pie?
Cherry.

8) How many brothers and sisters do you have?
One little brother, and two little sisters-in-law.

9) Why did you start blogging?
I started blogging in 2008 when I was planning my wedding.  Then it turned into the newlywed blog, then it turned into a fitness blog, then it turned into an infertility bitch and whine blog… then it turned into this!!  The blog has been several different blog addresses over the years… but it’s all one big blog in my head!

10) Do you take selfies at races?
ABSOLUTELY.

 

 

So there you have it!  The weekend was lovely, Brandon’s birthday was a blast.  We ran another 5K that I will fill you in on later… but let’s just say that no race should ever start that late in the day.  In Texas.  In the heat and humidity.  Oh my.

5 thoughts on “Salty Questions

  1. OMG I would die if Nick Lachey called me on my phone. And then I would ask to speak to Vanessa and give her props.
    We also have the same favorite type of pie. I like to up the ante even and say black cherry pie. mmmmmmmm I wish I was having that for breakfast. And I love the evolution of the blog–you should expect it to evolve as you do–after all, it is a reflection of you (thus, you are also absolutely ridiculous, which I whole-heartedly support).
    UGH and I had late races. a 5k, I could do, but I wouldn’t know how to plan for and actually race a late race.

    • Girl… My first half ever was the Disney Wine and Dine and it starts SO LATE AT NIGHT. I was freaking out all day long!! It was a super fun race though!

  2. Nick Lachey called you!? That’s AWESOME! I love all of your salty answers. I have the same sort of non-existent feels about the treadmill that you do. I’m going to have to learn to have love for it this week though because Wednesday morning is supposed to be thunderstorming and awful and I have a 10 miler to take care of. 10 treadmill miles here I come.

    You are one of the most photogenic people I know. 🙂 I’m glad you had a great weekend!! I’m excited to hear about your 5K!

Leave a Reply

