Linking Up – It’s The Little Things

When I was in therapy back in the teen years, I discovered that I am at my best and most happiest self when there is something I am looking forward to.  I think this is also why I love having races on my calendar… when I have something to look forward to, I don’t mind training!  Countdowns are the best!!

So that’s the little thing today.  Little things.  Things I have coming up that I am looking forward to.  This is just the tip of the iceberg too… I really do have so many things to get excited about…

Brandon’s Birthday is this weekend and I am so excited.  I finally picked out a gift for him that he will love, and will be totally surprised about.  We are going to go out to Fort Worth on Saturday to spend the day at a brewery he has always wanted to hang out at, and then the rest of the day is up to him.  Sunday (his real birthday) we are going to do a very small 5K, and I know there will be cake and presents!

Can’t forget to mention that we are going to get to see Baby Olaf on the 1st!!  (Also?  Unless something crazy at work is going on – I am taking the whole day off for this appointment!!  Brunch, anyone??)  What’s really crazy is that I will officially be in my second trimester on May 3rd!  Where has the time gone?!?

Next weekend we are going to run in the Vineyard Run 5k!  I have always wanted to do this race, and it totally sucks that I won’t be able to participate in the wine-drinking… but it will still be fun nonetheless.  If that doesn’t make the weekend fun enough… we just got two tickets to go see the opening show of Silent Night at the Fort Worth Opera the next day.  I haven’t been to the Fort Worth Opera in years, so I am really excited!!

Next next weekend is the Spa Girl Triathlon!!!!!!!!  FINALLY!!!!!!  I am so nervous and excited and mostly nervous.  Spending the weekend in San Antonio will be a blast… finishing my first triathlon will be amazing… and we’re also going to get some fabulous massages!!!  Which is totally okay now that I will be in my second tri.  I’m also looking forward to seeing family and visiting with my grandmother.  Plus?  It’s going to be cool to be an “almost mom” this Mother’s Day!!

A few other things?  Brandon just got a travelzoo voucher for us to have Brunch at The Mansion… which we will be cashing in on at the end of the month.  AND we also got two cheap tickets to go see Avenue Q on the 31st!  AND there are some serious talks about taking a quick little vacation over Memorial Day weekend!!

See?  Life is so much fun when you have lots of little things to look forward to!!!!

Stop by Jess and Ashley‘s blogs to check out the other ladies in this awesome link up!!

 

6 thoughts on “Linking Up – It’s The Little Things

  1. I may be up for brunch!! 😉 have an awesome weekend celebrating B!! Tell him HBD from me!! Where are you thinking for Memorial Day? I was maybe thinking the same thing!

  2. You are going to be AMAZING next weekend! I can’t wait to hear all about it and all about your Olaf viewing! There is really nothing like that in the whole world. Hooray for almost 2nd tri and I hope you are feeling great! xo

Leave a Reply

