Fitness Friday Link-Up

It’s time for Jill Conyers Fitness Friday Link Up!  Whoop!! I wanted to let everyone know that while in Vegas – I totally stuck to the plan.  Not drinking helped me actually get up and get out in the mornings… plus because we were staying in the suites tower we had free access to the gym!  I ran 40 minutes on Friday, and biked for 12 miles on Saturday.  (The bike in the gym there only let you ride for 35 minutes at a time, so I had to break it up, which was annoying… but I still did it!)

Anyways – on to this week!

Monday: 20 minute run

Tuesday: Swim 300 yds

Wednesday: Brick – 30 minute bike, 10 minute run, 20 minute walk

Thursday: Swim 400 yds

Friday: 40 minute run Rest!

Saturday: Bike 12 miles Spring Sprint 5K
This is the race I signed up with my Dad for his birthday.  Brandon is doing it with us, too… so it should be a really fun time!!!

Sunday: Rest! Bike 12 miles

I am mixing it up this weekend!  This morning I woke up with all the intentions in the world to go running.  However, yesterday I worked a 12 hour day with an evening event where I was on my feet for a long time.  I felt it when I got home (thanks baby!) – my back was sore and I was exhausted – much more than normal.  At 4:26 when my alarm went off I realized that tomorrow I am running a 5K so will be moving my bike ride to Sunday which would equal ZERO rest days this week and I need a little break!

So I turned my alarm off and hopped back in to bed.

The real test will be to see if I actually don’t run today…  since yesterday was so long I am going to cut out of work early.  I will have the time to get in an afternoon run… but I need to rest instead.  Right?  Right.  Want to know what I will be doing instead?  Getting my JILLIAN tickets!  That’s right, folks, my sweet husband got me tickets to see Jillian Michaels on tour tonight.  I could NOT be more excited.  I LOVE HER.  She is the reason I started my journey into fitness and is the #1 guest on the list for my celebrity dinner party. Did you know if you google image search “jillian michaels thirty day shred” an image of me comes up?  HAH!  It’s true!  A friend of mine used my picture in a blog post she wrote, and now I am on the internet forever.  Here’s the image…

That’s real results too.  And what you don’t see in the picture is that the dress didn’t even zip up all the way when I first tried it on.  That dress is my “trash the dress” for our wedding.  That’s how it fit thirty days into my lifestyle change, thanks to Jillian.  (She hates it when people thank her… so I will say thanks to *me* but I appreciate the work she does to motivate and educate people!)

What’s super funny is seeing the picture of my ACTUAL wedding dress 3 days before we left for the wedding.  It had to be emergency altered down FOUR sizes… haha… So I hope everyone has a fantastic weekend, and I hope that by some miracle I am able to win VIP access and can meet Jillian.  I don’t know what I’d say… but oh man would it be amazing!!!

XOXO

6 thoughts on “Fitness Friday Link-Up

  1. Have so much fun! That would really rock if you got to meet her. I bet she would be cool in person. (Even though I wanted to beat her face every time I did the Shred.) I love your dress pics too! That’s amazing!

    Congrats on the race too and that’s a great time! So cool that your husband will run with you. I’m still working on mine.

Leave a Reply

