Good Morning

Again – I am not ready for Monday.

The weekend was nice.  The weather was cold so we didn’t do the farmers market and arboretum like we had talked about possibly doing.  I did take a lot of naps though.  And ate a LOT of food.  After going gluten free in order to help me conceive, once I got pregnant – I wanted to eat all the gluten.  Soooo that’s what I did.  I went a little (a lot) nuts.  I noticed that I have already started to get bloated and uncomfortable… and I know the little blueberry-gummy-bear isn’t big enough to be causing a pooch yet… so it’s probably the gluten.  I told the mister that I was going to go nuts this weekend and then get back on the gluten-free train on Monday.

I did eat real pizza, lots of bread, pita chips, a soft pretzel, and an in-n-out burger over the weekend.  The only thing I didn’t do was get real mac-n-cheese.  That’s on my list though…

Friday night we went out to dinner with our favorite little group.  Thats Kristin, me, and Jenna.  Kristin and I have been friends since we were 2 years old.  Jenna and I met the summer before 8th (?) when we traveled to Australia together.  Through middle school and early high school the three of us were inseparable.  Then the end of high school came and we all hated each other a lot a lot a lot.  Then we went to college, grew up, and realized that we’re all fabulous.  Kristin married Travis, I married Brandon, and Jenna will marry Aaron in October.  The boys were sitting on the other side of the table.  Kind of an awkward posed picture but still, we’re fab.

It was really fun telling Jenna that I was pregnant.  Actually I didn’t even get to tell her… I had told her that I was on a gluten binge for the weekend so we didn’t have to pick a restaurant around me this time…  I got there and she goes “I was reading way too much into your text message….” I just looked at her and she goes “OH MY GOD I WAS RIGHT!!”  Haha it was awesome.  We spent the evening talking about Jenna and Aaron’s upcoming wedding, our little bean, and Kristin and Travis’s hilarious adventures.  I feel really, really, really lucky to have these two around.

The rest of the weekend was filled with naps.  I did take a 10 mile bike ride with my Dad on Saturday morning, which was really fun.  I still haven’t had any “real” morning sickness – but it’s just enough of a “blah” feeling that I don’t want to get up off the couch or move much at all.  And also, luckily, it doesn’t really hit until the afternoon!  Which I am totally fine with because afternoons suck anyways.  I’m counting all my blessings that I still feel great in the mornings and I am able to get a good workout in.

Speaking of workouts, this week I lose my Thursday rest day and start incorporating Brick workouts into my weekly routine.  Exciting!  Also?  I’m going to VEGAS on Thursday!  ALSO EXCITING!  I have had this trip booked since December!!  Can’t.  Wait.

XOXO

3 thoughts on “Good Morning

  1. You guys are so cute! I love friends like that. And I’m so jealous of your Vegas trip. During my first tri I just wanted to eat all the carbs in the world. I think I actually gained most of the weight during the first trimester because bread was the only thing that helped the nausea. I never really got sick either, just felt exactly like how you described and took a lot of naps. 2nd tri is definitely better!

Leave a Reply

