I Believe…

Happy Monday!  Our weekend was incredibly lazy.  We had big plans to clean out the pantry, but I took a nap on the couch instead.  Seriously.  Since we didn’t do much of anything this weekend – I don’t have much to write about right now.   I did become Twitter BFF’s with Ree Drummond the Pioneer Woman… and I went bridesmaid dress shopping for a wedding this August… but other than those things and an epic trip to Costco… you’re looking at an incredibly blissfully boring (and cold) weekend.

Anyways – This is a day late, but I think it’s a good one.   The Daily Prompt is a blog where they post a writing prompt, daily, and you are to answer it in your blog.  This is my first time participating. However – I don’t want to end my weekday post streak – so here we go!

For today’s prompt, tell us three things that you believe in your heart to be true. Tell us three things you believe in your heart to be false.

Things that I believe in my heart to be true:

  1. People are generally good.  (really, they are!)
  2. God has a plan for everyone.  (really, he does!)
  3. It will all be okay in the end.  If it’s not okay, it’s not the end.  (i promise!!)

Things that I believe in my heart to be false:

  1. People can’t change.  (yes, they can)
  2. Life is fair. (no, it’s not)
  3. We are alone in the universe.  (no way!)

Ok.  There you have it.  A mildly pointless post but maybe you learned a little bit more about me?  I’m keeping today’s post short and sweet because I have some big things planned for this week.

Stay Tuned!!

XOXO

3 thoughts on “I Believe…

Leave a Reply

