Bulletproof Coffee

Okay so it’s time for me to tell you about my favorite thing for breakfast: Bulletproof Coffee.  For those of you who haven’t heard about it before?  It’s butter in your coffee.

I KNOW I KNOW just give me a minute to explain…  er, I’ll let homeboy from The Bulletproof Executive explain first.

Yes, butter. All the benefits of healthy milk fat with none of the damaging denatured casein proteins found in cream. It makes for the creamiest, most satisfying cup of coffee you’ve ever had. It will keep you satisfied with level energy for 6 hours if you need it. And because I’m having it for breakfast, I’m programming my body to burn fat for energy all day long!

I need to point out that I don’t do it the way you’re supposed to do it… with all the special coffees and oils and whatever.  I kind of half-ass it but it still is good and I at least get half-ass benefits.  So anyways – here’s how you really make it:  Bulletproof Coffee.  And here is my half-ass but still delicious version:

I start with my costco-coffee, organic unsalted butter, and organic coconut oil.  And my ninja.  And a cup.

Step One: brew coffee into ninja cup.  I just use my regular coffee but you’re supposed to use some fancy organic (probably way too expensive) coffee in some fancy method (that is probably nowhere near as convenient as my Keurig)

Step Two:  LET THE COFFEE COOL OFF A BIT.  For the love of God, don’t skip this step.  I have been impatient in the past and had hot coffee explode all over myself and my kitchen in the past.  Seriously.  Put a few ice cubes in there, let it chill out for a few minutes.

Step Three: Add a tablespoon of butter, and a teaspoon of coconut oil.

Step Four: BLEND!  I blend for about 20 seconds.  It starts to get foamy and creamy and amazing…  You know it’s ready when there is a thick foam on top.

Step Five:  Pour into an (adorable) coffee mug and enjoy.  Trust me, it’s amazing.

So there you have it.  My version of bulletproof coffee.  Maybe one day I will cave and order the fancy coffee and the fancy oils… but this works for me now!  I feel better in the mornings and it’s a pretty delicious cup of coffee if you ask me.  I’m curious to know if any of you will try it, or if you all think I’m nuts.  OR if there is anything strange you put in your coffee…

XOXO

4 thoughts on “Bulletproof Coffee

    • Nothing else! I usually drink black coffee though, so if you like it sweet you may want to add some stevia or something. Let me know if you try it!!

Leave a Reply

