Linking Up – It’s The Little Things

Shout outs: SaraJess and Ashley!!  I have so many little things that I am thankful for this week, and some of the little things are big things, but I’m going to trim it down to just three.  Three things to focus on will be good for now!  Also?  I can’t believe this is my fourth week participating!

Number One – since my husband is out of town (coming home tomorrow, yay!) one of the little things I am thankful for this week is the fact my parents still let me act like a 10 year old.  I am not completely comfortable alone in our apartment… and when Brandon travels they let me stay with them.  It’s really pretty awesome and I am so thankful for it.  During these little visits they also take care of the pup – which is an added massive bonus.  She loves not having to be in her crate all day long, and I love not having to worry about her!

Number Two – Udi’s.  Gluten free.  I quit eating gluten in my long quest to make myself fertile… and this company is the bomb.com!  If you put a real bagel up against a gluten free bagel, obviously the real one will win.  But if you haven’t eaten a real bagel in months?  An Udi’s bagel will rock your world.   The cinnamon raisin ones are my favorites, although the everything bagel is a very close second.  I have not had any of the cookies or sweets – because I try not to eat those things gluten free or gluten full… but I’m sure they’re amazing too.  I’m just thankful that there are options!  Before “gluten free” was such a fad – there was absolutely nothing.  I can’t imagine if you had a *real* allergy to wheat, it must have been next to impossible eating anything, anywhere, ever.  Even though I do have some side effects, my issue with a “gluten sensitivity” is mostly a preference.  So I don’t have to be as big of a stickler as others… but I do appreciate the fact there are so many options out there!

Number Three – General Hospital.  I watched One Life To Live with my mother for years and years and years.  I tried to plan my school schedule in college around air time… and then I got a TiVo when they first came out so I could record it.  Once ABC announced they were cancelling it – I was heartbroken.  Then, they announced that some of the characters were going to move over to General Hospital – so I gave it a shot.  My roommate in college watched GH, I watched with her occasionally, so I kind of knew the main characters and the main story.  I started watching and I was HOOKED.  No wonder ABC decided to cancel OLTL instead of GH – GH is fab!  (Although the head writer is the former writer for OLTL so I don’t know why the stories weren’t as good back in the day!)  Anyways – moral of the story – I adore taking time out of my work day to watch my stories.  It’s my little escape and I am so thankful for this dumb little show.

5 thoughts on “Linking Up – It’s The Little Things

  1. Yay for Hula getting some parent love!! I have a friend who has a gluten allergy and it’s literally the first thing out of her mouth everywhere she goes. I’m amazed at how many places gave unpublished options. Like Fogo de Chao? They have gluten free cheesy bread!!

  2. Haha- I used to watch All My Children, One Life To Live and General Hospital with my mom, well, mostly just All My Children but she loved them all!! Now (although the other 2 were canceled), my mom still enjoys General Hospital!!! I watch it every now and then!

Leave a Reply

