Weekend Photos

Ladies and gentlemen I give to you four photographs that sum up my weekend:

FRIDAY

We took our friends to our favorite restaurant and it was a blast.  I had never gone without my parents… and we still got the star treatment.  The food was amazing, the wine was perfect, and I was able to finish the night with a fantastic del’s delight.  And the best part?  I didn’t overdo it.  I have a tendency to do that when I get excited and am out with friends.

SATURDAY

It’s a good thing I didn’t overdo it on Friday night – because on Saturday – I woke up and ran a 10K over to my parents house, then got on the bike for eight miles.  Yeah yeah yeah yeah I know that the running part wasn’t on my training schedule but I have an idea and I’m not 100% committed to it yet so I am not going to tell you what it is.  Yet.

Just kidding I can’t help myself I am running another half marathon on March 23rd.  Most likely.

Since I realized I miss distance running A LOT and I got an email about a special medal and I just can’t help myself.  I’ll explain more in detail later… but I have thrown in some long runs over the next four weeks to build my mileage back up so I can run the Rock N’ Roll Half in four weeks.  Gulp.

Oh yeah and it was national margarita day sooooooooo I drank up all those calories I burned that morning.  WORTH IT.

SUNDAY

I finally got a real medal holder.  Well, it’s a curtain rod… but it’s much better than all those lame command hooks I had taped up on the wall!!  Plus – plenty of room for more!!!  I think I want to get a vinyl decal for above it that says “Celebrate Every Mile” – but I won’t do that until we’re in a house.  Silly to spend the money just for the next few months…

So there you have it.  I’m working on some fun stuff for this week – one of them is finally the race recap for Tink!  Apparently RunDisney is going to have a big announcement tomorrow… (*cough*avengers*race*cough*star*wars*race*cough*)  so maybe I’ll polish that up tonight and post it tomorrow!

XOXO

2 thoughts on “Weekend Photos

Leave a Reply

