Linking Up – It’s The Little Things

It’s Wednesday!!  So I want to play link-up again.  So much fun last week.  Once again I want to thank Sara for the motivation, and I want to thank Jess and Ashley for hosting the link-up!  Go check out their blogs – adorable.  Okay, anyways, on to the little things…

Number One – Spotify.  I don’t know how I lived life without it before.  Oh wait, yes I do, I spent a stupid amount of money on songs I would get sick of really quickly.  Enter Spotify.  Now I can have unlimited access to all the lame songs I’ve ever wanted to hear – for ten dollars a month.  At first I wasn’t sure I wanted to pay money if I wasn’t going to have the actual song file in my hands.  Then I realized that I have an entire external hard drive full of actual song files that I actually don’t listen to.  So there.  All those dollars just sitting there.

Number Two – Jamberry Nails.  I had an “online party” this week and I am still just obsessed.  If you’re interested – click that link – and then pick my party when you check out.  (Sarah’s Online Party)  I can’t get enough of these nails.  It’s like a gel manicure, but cheaper, and easier, and you do it at home, and they’re crazy and awesome.  My favorite nails of all times are the red glittery ones.  I wore them when I ran Wine and Dine, and I wore them when I ran Tink.  It took me a little while to get used to how to apply them, and I still am not perfect… but it is so much better than wasting an hour of my life to go get them done.  I love having pretty nails, but I hate having to get pretty nails.  This is the best of both worlds.  I thought for two minutes about maybe selling them – because that’s how they get you – but I don’t have the time or the energy.  Right now I have these pink ombré ones on.  I was a little bummed when I applied these, because my nails are so short you don’t get to see the full ombré effect.  But they are still awesome.

Number Three – my new lipstick color.  I don’t even know what it’s called.  Or who makes it.  But I finally have a color that isn’t too pink or too red or too blotchy or too glossy or too matte… it’s just perfect.  I’m tempted to go back to walgreens or cvs or wherever it was that I bought it to buy them all so I never ever ever run out.  It’s the perfect mix of mauve and brown and red and pink and it doesn’t make my teeth look too yellow or too white.  Winning.

Ok so these little things are pretty superficial but I don’t care.  They’re still little things that I love.  Maybe next week I will link up with little things that I love that are super adorable and insightful and deep.  Or it will be about gluten free bagels and my Louis Vuitton Neverfull Monogram Canvas Bag.  Stay tuned.  😉

5 thoughts on “Linking Up – It’s The Little Things

  1. Please. These things are all awesome! Also, I read that during WW2 and bad economies that lipstick sales do really well because it’s a reasonable splurge that women can make that has a tremendous effect on their mood and morale. Totally a win in my book!

Leave a Reply

