It’s Gross Today

Yeah I totally drank too much last night.  I’ve had the wine flu all day.  The weather is gross and so am I.  However – I did manage to drag myself out of bed and hit the treadmill for a whole twenty minutes this morning.  My cool down jog turned into a cool down walk because I felt so gross.  I’m not drinking this week.  Okay I am having one glass of wine on Wednesday with my mom but other than that – nothing till Friday.  I tried to do that last week but then my parents took us to dinner on Tuesday sooooo…. yeah.  I put it in the universe though so now I have to hold myself accountable.

Training right now is kind of boring.  It’s not really technically even training yet… Tri training kicks off on February 24th.  I’ve been repeating the first two weeks a couple of time, just to get my feet wet.  Mostly with the swimming and the biking… I think I’ve got a good handle on the running.  Speaking of running I set a goal in my RunKeeper to run 500 miles this year.  So that’s fun.  Tomorrow I am scheduled to ride 5 miles… I really wish I had a trainer at home.  The bikes at the gym just aren’t the same.

The weekend was lovely – we went to a concert on Saturday night, we rode bikes, we went house hunting a little bit, we made short ribs and smoked gouda mashed potatoes…  and then topped it all off with a great Sunday dinner with our buddies.  The most hilarious part of the night is when I drunkenly convinced my girlfriend to sign up for her first half marathon!  I’m going to run it with her – but am waiting to register until next month.  If I do get pregnant this month – I won’t be running a half in September!!  I am unsure if that picture was taken before or after the race registering… but it was definitely after a couple glasses of wine.

Today is a strange day.  I had a bad run (my fault – I know) and then I found out that a good family friend passed away last night.  He has been battling ALS for several years, and so we knew it was coming, but it still doesn’t make it suck any less.  It is cold and rainy and I need some sunshine.  I also need a haircut.  Ugh – okay I am ready for Monday to be over.  I usually don’t complain too much about Mondays…. but today can suck it.  Plus, Brandon just told me that he won’t be able to go run at lunch today – so he will be running after work – so he won’t get home until late – and so dinner will be late – and so I won’t be able to go try out that yoga class I have been wanting to go to.  I’m pouty and whiney today.

Okay – break is over.  Time to get back to work.  And it’s almost time to go heat up my frozen gluten free burrito for lunch…

2 thoughts on “It’s Gross Today

Leave a Reply

